LUSH Cosmetics

Like most my age, I have become addicted to a little cruelty free cosmetics shop that goes by the name of ‘LUSH.’ If someone was to give me 1 million pounds in cash I can guarantee a large chunk of that money would be spent in Lush products. Anyway, the following blog post will be addressing my most favourite Lush must buys so enjoy!

The ‘Dragon’s Egg’ bath bomb is something I would defiantly recommend, especially to younger children. The colours are just hypnotic and the smell is delightful. This was the first ever product I had bought from lush and since that day, I have almost never left the shop.

The ‘Whoosh’ shower jelly is one of my favourite products! The whole idea of the product is so fun. It’s an actual jelly texture but it’s not edible I must add. It wobbles and smells so fresh. Only fault I have with this product is that it is a tad hard to rip the jelly to then use but other than that minor fault, it’s brilliant!

BB Seaweed Fresh Face Mask’ is a life savour! I went through a phase where my skin was just awful and this Face Mask not only helped my acne clear up, but made my skin so lovely and soft. Lush only uses natural ingredients so the benefits are on a list as long as my arm. Only problem is, it lasts about a month as it contains eggs.

Bubblegum’ lip scrub is the product I use the most. It’s a lip exfoliator with a heavenly smell (and taste too.) It is edible but unfortunately I find myself eating it more of it than anything else. Whoops.

However, there are so many products that I would love to try that I haven’t had chance to yet. I would love the try the ‘Marron’ hard henna. It is used to dye hair and “Evoke the tones of autumn,” which is great because autumn is my favourite time of year. Also to go with that, I’d love the ‘Copperhead’ shampoo bar to keep the vibrant red sheen up. I’ve heard great things about the shampoo bars and from what I have heard, they are great to take on holiday with you as they are little but last a long time.

Continuing, the ‘None of your Beeswax’ lip balm looks amazing! I really need that in my life. Also whilst I’m at it I would really like the ‘It Started with a Kiss’ lip tint, the light pink Colour Supplement, the ‘Perspective’ and ‘Ambition’ Liquid Lipsticks and all of the perfumes as the graphic prints of the packaging are insane!

All in all, you have to go find your local lush store and at the very least smell these products! I promise you will be won over by them. Also all the Lush shop’s I have been to the staff are super lovely and are willing to find you the right product for you no matter how long it takes. Defiantly give Lush a try.

Lots of Love,

On Marz

xx

Leave a comment