Current Beauty Favourites

Beauty Favourites

If you know me, you know I rarely go anywhere without putting make-up on. Not because I feel “ugly” without it, it just gives me confidence. I wear make-up for me as well, I don’t wear it to appeal to anybody else expect myself. So I’m going to share with you a few of my personal beauty favourites.

Body Shop, Skin Primer, Matte It
I’d like to begin by saying do not get this primer if you have oily skin. The product is quite oily and even oilier when not applied properly. It won’t help of you already suffer from oily skin. I have sensitive skin and this primer is very gentle and works an absolute treat. Foundation doesn’t stay on my skin for very long and ever since I’ve been wearing this primer, I can defiantly see the difference and gives my base a nice, natural, matte finish.

Rimmel- Lasting finish by Kate- colour rossetto (19)
I think this lipstick colour looks great on all skin tones. It’s not too dark and it’s not too light- it’s perfect! It’s like a nude shade but with a nice pigment to it. I’d say it’s a little darker to what Kylie Jenner uses on her lips. Only critique is that it doesn’t last very long and it is a little drying but I just love it.

Vaseline- lip therapy- lip balm
This is defiantly one of my favourite beauty products! I love it because it’s so simple but most people actually forget about it. I always use it when my lips are a little dryer than usual, especially in these winter months. This is defiantly a make-up bag must have and I seriously don’t know what I’d do without it.

I really hope you liked this post. Please comment your thoughts and tell your friends about it!
Lots of love,
On Marz
X

Leave a comment